Tulsa Regional Chamber Award – Tulsa Regional Chamber

Local small businesses honored at the Tulsa Small Business Summit and Awards

Article Sponsored by GTR Newspapers, Tulsa International Airport, and Walsh

Last week, the Tulsa Regional Chamber’s Small Business Connection hosted the fourth annual Tulsa Small Business Summit and Awards, northeast Oklahoma’s premier small business event. This year’s summit was the largest to date, with more than 400 attendees. In addition to keynote speakers and educational breakout sessions, the event featured the annual Crystal Star Awards presentation, which honors the region’s outstanding small business owners and their companies. This year’s winners were:

Small Business Person of the Year: Sangita Patel Chatterjee, 3S Hotels Group
Women in Business Champion: Cynthia Jones-Stewart, EverMore Services, LLC
Young Entrepreneur of the Year: Nicole Morgan, Resolute PR
Entrepreneurial Success: Josef Schrader, Oklahoma LED
Manufacturer of the Year: ASC, Inc.
Diversity Business Advocate: Frauke Quiroga, Luxa Enterprises
Family Owned Business of the Year: Dale & Jeff Hubbard, Tulsa Drillers
Financial Services Champion: Brad Scrivner, Valley National Bank
Pioneer Award: Matt Newman, Covanta
Lifetime Achievement Award: CP Solutions

Crystal Star Award winners are eligible to compete for awards from the Oklahoma District Office of the U.S. Small Business Administration. Last year, several Crystal Star Award winners went on to receive Oklahoma SBA awards, including Melinda Stinnett, Small Business Person of the Year; DJ Patterson, Entrepreneurial Success Award; Stephanie Elder, Minority Champion; and Allison Dickens, Family-Owned Business of the Year.